Online artist talk: Kate Casanova in conversation with Pamela Meadows

8 June 2022

On Wednesday (6/8), please join us for a live event online.   Art curator Pamela Meadows will be in conversation with gallery artist Kate Casanova. They will discuss Gut Feeling, Casanova's solo exhibition on view at the gallery.
               
Through the link, you can  RSVP + join this event, powered by preview.art.

We'll see you at 3 pm Eastern / 12 pm Pacific/ 1 pm Mountain on June 8!

 

W A T C H

 

Pamela Meadows is a Denver-based contemporary arts curator with a focus in site-specific/conscious art. Currently, she is the Director & Curator at Lamont Gallery, Phillips Exeter Academy. Prior to joining PEA, Meadows was the Curator at the Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art (BMoCA), the Director & Curator of Galleries at the University of Northern Colorado in Greeley, and the Associate Curator of Exhibitions & Programs at Montserrat College of Art in Beverly, MA. Meadows is the essay writer for a forthcoming exhibition catalog published by YI GALLERY. The catalog is graciously supported by the University of Denver's Rosenberry Fund.

Kate Casanova is an interdisciplinary artist who explores the posthuman through sculpture and video. Casanova has exhibited nationally and internationally at venues such as the Barbican Centre (London), the Black Cube Nomadic Museum (Denver) and the Weisman Art Museum (Minneapolis). She received an MFA from the University of Minnesota in 2013 and a BFA from the Minneapolis College of Art & Design in 2008. She is an Assistant Professor of Sculpture at the University of Denver.